12 comments

  1. What an exciting adventure! So many of us dream of dropping everything and riding off into the sunset. Spending an extended amount of time on two wheels, travelling the country and enjoying all of the sights, sounds, smells, people, places, and experiences that come with a life on the road. I’m proud to know someone who is actually doing it!
    I’d love to know how much you’ve planned! Do you know which parts of the world you’ll be in and when? Or, are you just going to take each day as it comes. Wake up to the sunrise and the birds singing and decide which direction to head? It’s romantic to think that you can look at a road and think, “That looks like a good one – I’ll take it.” It’s much harder to do it when you’re on a timeline. I hope you “take the other road” at every opportunity.
    No matter what, I’m looking forward to living vicariously through your posts on this blog! I’m sure your year will be full of adventures, both big and small!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ollie,

      Not much have gone into the actual planning other than a bunch of starred places in my Google maps. I’m just going to play it by day as I connect the dots. Tentatively half a year through Central/South America and the other half around Europe. Thanks for the kind words…you are quite the poet!

      Like

  2. This is so freaking AWESOME!!

    I echo all of what Ollie said above; you and your blog are as close as I’ll likely ever be to doing something like this, so I’ll be following you! (Vicariously)

    All the best to you!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Charlie, all the best of luck to you in this adventure. I hope things go as smoothly as possible, but when they don’t, you can take it in stride and enjoy being where you are. Be safe, have fun, and be sure to keep all of us in the FMC updated on your progress. I’m sure all of us would love to be doing what you are (I’m planning on doing the same thing as soon as I retire…….can’t wait!). Take care!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. You are a Champ Charlie. I’m excited to follow your adventure, and hope to see you when you make your way to Sweden. SkÃ¥l!

    Like

  5. Hi Charlie, I am your uncle Liang. Nice to know your awesome trip from your mom. You are doing what a lot of people dream to. You are my idol now. I will check your tracker every day. Be safe and happy.

    Like

Leave a comment